Fun with Furniture

I’ve been refinishing some furniture recently. On each piece I have used a slightly different stripping and paint (stain, actually) application technique.
Please let me know in the comments which you like best and why. I could use some input before I declare anything finished and slap the poly on top. The rustic, whitewashy look is intentional (in case you’re thinking “Uh….you missed a spot”). image

image

image

Thank you muchly!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Val Knust
    Dec 11, 2014 @ 20:00:04

    #1 – left – love the natural wood colors and this finish looks more “natural” to me #2 – right – same here!!

    Reply

    • alitlmonkee
      Dec 12, 2014 @ 15:09:10

      I guess I should have written “before” and “after”- I was actually undoing the ‘natural’ wood look, removing the lacquer and repainting with a whitewash style stain. I will however, keep that in mind as I continue! Thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Be sure to visit these pages too…

Not merely clouds and rainstorms, I also photograph food a lot.

This #cat is #bonkers. "Lemme just hang out in this bag, it's all cozy in here"
- said no one ever While cleaning out old pics, I found this.

It's hilariously sardonic if you take a moment to consider it. Two of my three new buddies.  These two slept by when I went into a sugar induced coma. 
Meet Rocky and Wiggles. Wink hasn't warmed up to me yet, but she will. During the interim, these lil snugglemachines give me a happy. Many thank yous to the Queen of this domain for being so welcoming. Love you Mama! Happy #WalkingDead Monday!
#TheDayAfter #TheWalkingDead #DeadYourself #ImAZombie This is what I look like in my head. #NoFoodAfterMidnight #DoubleEntandre (#notreally)
But seriously.  This is what my nights are like. 😉
@rekkr88njsps
Sacred Sunwheel Odinist Kindred (Wotansvolk)

Also known as "Order of the Sacred Sunwheel" and/or "Sunwheel Kindred"

Remembering Charlotte

bringing hope and support to others in her memory

Cultured State

Observations on our Culture, From a Guy Just Trying to Pay the Bills

This One's for You, Kid.

Written by Aunt Danielle, with love.

The Overstand Podcast

"Overstand the definition, then write your own."

A (Hard) Working Mum

To successfully juggle a career and children is almost like juggling swords... On fire... With one hand tied behind your back.

Vicky...the Northern Chicky

Grab a Glass of Wine and Let Me Tell You About My Day!

Vapors by MJ

A great place to vape

